+43 (0)2272 61616 office@riviera.at Holzhackerstr. 1, 3430 Tulln
Home/Uncategorized/Gabriel Odor: “The only way is up”

The secret to becoming a top athlete

Austrian speed skater Gabriel Odor, Junior World Champion, is about to compete in the adult class. The 20-year-old has got big plans for the future and is interviewed by Riviera Pharma & Cosmetics GmbH – the main sponsor.

How did you get into speed skating?

Gabriel Odor: “My brother was a speed skater and got me interested in this sport. Since my mother took him to training every day, I wanted to try it too. So one thing led to another.”

How young were you when you stood on skates for the first time?

Gabriel Odor: “Exactly 10 years ago – I was 10 years old – I happened to stand on ice for the very first time. When watching athletes like Vanessa Herzog, I was impressed and wanted to learn how to skate as well.”

How are the trainings and competitions possible besides attending school?

Gabriel Odor: “Last year when still at school, combining it with sports was not always easy. Since this year I have been employed by the Austrian Armed Forces as an army athlete – speed skating has become my profession so to speak. I have the whole day to prepare for the competitions and represent Austria in the best possible way.”

Injuries are part of it – does the Indian know no pain, or do you have a secret recipe?

Gabriel Odor: “Minor injuries or sore muscles are part of everyday life of a sportsman like me. Since I have to attend up to 14 training sessions per week, I am very glad to always have something suitable in my pocket – the MED+ products. With them at hand, bruises are quickly forgotten and I can get back to sports immediately.”

Gabriel Odor adds: “My trick for an even better effect of the MED+ gel: massage the gel in energetically. This relieves even the greatest pain, as it is optimally absorbed into the skin and unfolds its full effect.”

What are you training for at the moment?

Gabriel Odor: “The highlight is the World Championships in Beijing which should serve me as a rehearsal for my big goal: the 2022 Olympic Games in Beijing. I definitely want to participate – and of course win. ”

Which dream do you follow given that you have already reached a milstone and became Junior World Champion?

Gabriel Odor: “The Junior World Champion title is a great achievement. Nevertheless, I now would like to establish myself in the adult ranks. The jump away from the juniors is not easy, but I’m convinced I’ll make it. This year I was able to get a taste of the World Cup in Minsk – I didn’t expect to achieve a top 10 result. Now I’m already looking forward to the next season. I’m really excited to see what it will bring.”

Recommendation from Gabriel Odor

 

 

By |2021-11-26T10:28:43+00:0026. November 2021|Uncategorized|0 Comments
Back to overview

ARE YOU FAMILIAR WITH OUR PRODUCTS?

Find out more

+43 (0)2272 61616 office@riviera.at Holzhackerstraße 1, 3430 Tulln
Home/MED+ Wissenswertes/Gabriel Odor: “The only way is up”

Das Geheimnis am Weg zur Sportlerspitze

Eisschnellläufer Gabriel Odor ist Junioren-Weltmeister und steht in der Erwachsenen-Klasse kurz vor der Weltmeisterschaft. Der 20-Jährige hat große Zukunftspläne und steht bei der Firma Riviera Pharma & Cosmetics GmbH – den Hauptsponsoren – im Interview.

Wie bist du zum Eisschnelllauf gekommen?

Gabriel Odor: „Mein Bruder war Eisschnellläufer und hat mein Interesse für diese Sportart geweckt. Da ihn meine Mutter täglich zum Training brachte, wollte ich es auch probieren. So kam eines zum anderen.“

Wie jung warst du, als du zum ersten Mal auf Kufen gestanden bist?

Gabriel Odor: „Vor genau 9 Jahren – ich war 10 Jahre alt – bin ich das erste Mal am Eis gestanden. Als ich Athleten wie Vanessa Herzog  gesehen habe, war ich beeindruckt und wollte auch so gut Eislaufen können.“

Wie sind die Trainings und Läufe neben der Schule möglich?

Gabriel Odor: „Letztes Jahr war ich noch in der Schule, da war die Kombination mit dem Sport nicht immer einfach. Seit diesem Jahr bin ich beim Österreichischen Bundesheer als Heeressportler angestellt – Eisschnelllauf ist sozusagen mein Beruf geworden. Ich habe den ganzen Tag, um mich auf die Wettkämpfe vorzubereiten und Österreich bestmöglich zu repräsentieren.“

Verletzungen gehören dazu – kennt der Indianer keinen Schmerz oder hast du ein Geheimrezept?

Gabriel Odor: „Kleinere Verletzungen oder Muskelkater gehören auch in meiner Sportart zum Alltag. Da ich pro Woche bis zu 14 Trainingseinheiten habe, bin ich sehr froh, mit den MED+ Produkten immer etwas Passendes dabei zu haben. Damit sind Blessuren schnell vergessen und man kann sich wieder mit dem Sporteln beschäftigen.“

Gabriel Odor ergänzt: „Mein Trick für eine noch bessere Wirkung des MED+ Gels: Das Gel einmassieren lassen. So wird auch der größte Schmerz gelindert, da es optimal in die Haut einzieht und seine volle Wirkung entfaltet.“

Wofür trainierst du zur Zeit?

Gabriel Odor: „Das Highlight ist die WM in Peking. Sie gilt aber nur als Generalprobe für mein großes Ziel: Die Olympischen Spiele 2022 in Peking. Dort will ich auf jeden Fall dabei sein und natürlich gewinnen. “

Welchen Traum hat man, wenn man bereits Junior-Weltmeister geworden ist?

Gabriel Odor: „Der Junioren Weltmeister Titel ist eine großartige Errungenschaft. Dennoch möchte ich mich jetzt bei den Erwachsen etablieren. Der Sprung weg von den Junioren ist nicht leicht, aber ich werde das schaffen. Heuer konnte ich ein bisschen Weltcup-Luft in Minsk schnuppern – dass ich ein Top 10 Ergebnis erreiche, hätte ich nicht erwartet. Jetzt freu ich mich schon auf die nächste Saison. Ich bin gespannt, was sie mit sich bringt.“

Empfehlungen von Gabriel Odor

 

 

2021-11-25T09:54:47+00:00By |MED+ Wissenswertes|0 Comments
Zurück zur Übersicht

Kennen Sie schon unsere Produkte?

Jetzt entdecken